Each year the AUSTSWIM Awards acknowledge individuals, swim schools and organisations for their contribution to aquatic education and water safety through leadership, innovation, and community spirit. 

The Awards operate at two levels - state/territory and national.  State and territory selection committees select finalists for each award category, with one of these finalists becoming the state/territory award recipient.  State/territory award recipients then become nominees for the National AUSTSWIM Aquatic Industry Awards.  

AUSTSWIM Award Categories:

In 2021, we have expanded the Award categories so that we can recognise more of the amazing people, organisations and programs that are contributing to water safety education and drowning prevention across Australia and beyond.

Existing Categories:

  • AUSTSWIM Teacher of Swimming and Water Safety
  • AUSTSWIM Teacher of Infant and Preschool Aquatics
  • AUSTSWIM Teacher of Aquatics - Access and Inclusion
  • AUSTSWIM Teacher of Aquatics - Access and Inclusion - Adults
  • AUSTSWIM WETS Aqua Instructor
  • AUSTSWIM Presenter of the Year
  • AUSTSWIM Recognised Swim Centre - New Zealand
  • Most Outstanding Contribution to AUSTSWIM

New Categories:

  • Best New AUSTSWIM Teacher
  • AUSTSWIM Recognised Swim Centre - Small
  • AUSTSWIM Recognised Swim Centre - Large
  • AUSTSWIM Recognised Swim Centre - Seasonal
  • AUSTSWIM Recognised Swim Centre - International
  • International AUSTSWIM Teacher of the Year
  • International AUSTSWIM Presenter of the Year
  • Water Safety Event of the Year
  • Local Community Initiative of the Year
  • Community Education Program of the Year
  • Most Outstanding Contribution to Swimming and Water Safety through Inclusion 

You are invited to nominate anyone who you believe makes a significant contribution to aquatic education in Australia.





sponsor        IME LOGO_CMYK_REVISED 01      
  • sponsor
  • sponsor
  • sponsor